Life…

Hello family and friends!!

I decided to start this to keep everyone updated on mine and Austin’s life 🙂 As you know, we are engaged (as of September 5th)!! I’ll post the actual story later… as well as where we are headed from here. First of all though, I want to say that no matter what happens or where we go/what we do, it is God that is leading us step by step. Right now, we don’t know much about what the next year, much less the next few days, holds. However, we are planning on getting married (the big ceremony and what not) next year, most likely in December. As far as we know, Austin is being stationed in Germany!! However, it could change… He gets his official orders as late as November 3 when he graduates AIT. (Austin has been in San Antonio, TX at Fort Sam Houston since June for AIT or Advanced Individual Training to be a Combat Medic). Once he gets his orders, we will know exactly where he will be, whether or not he will be deployed in the next 6 months, and we will finally be able to start making plans about our wedding and life after that…

Right now, Austin has 6 weeks left of AIT. He graduates November 3rd and will be home for two weeks 🙂 I am finishing up my last semester of classes before student teaching at Kennesaw State (finally!!). We talk every day, and pray together everyday… Keep us in your prayers about what God has in store for us this next year.

I’ll add more later 🙂 but now I have to study for a test… woohoo… I am thinking about all of you and hope that this will help keep everyone updated!

in His grip,

Meagan

“But I trust in You, O Lord; I say ‘You are my God.’ My times are in Your hands…” Psalms 31:14-15

About Eskew

I'm 23 years old and married to the love of my life, Austin, a medic in the US Army... The next few years hold deployment, figuring out school, and life in general. Life is changing for both of us, and through it all we are keeping God the center and growing closer to Him and each other, even though we will be far apart at times. This is to keep family and friends updated on our life, and for God to use as He sees fit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Life…

  1. Debbie Rawls says:

    I’m so proud of you Miss Meg, for many reasons! Take comfort in knowing that God will work out all the details…..He always goes before us and prepares our path for His plans. Much love and blessings to you and Austin.
    Aunt Debbie

Leave a comment